Simulation Champions - VHA SimLEARN
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VHA SimLEARN

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
 

Simulation Champions

SimLEARN champions have been identified by each VISN. Below is a list of those names and their contact information.

Their role is to:

  • Serve as leaders, coaches, and expert consultants in their respective networks for simulation training, education and research to ensure local success in simulation education and training.
  • Collaborate with the SimLEARN program to advise on the translation of nationally developed simulation curricula to the local level.
  • Serve as the central points of contact between the SimLEARN program and the VISN and its facilities to actively communicate simulation information from the national program office to the appropriate subject matter experts in the field.

VISN 1
Nancy H. Schotter
Nancy.Schotter@va.gov

Lindsay Steele
Lindsay.Steele2@va.gov

Stacy Brady
Stacy.Brady@va.gov

VISN 2 
Kathleen A. Malone
Kathleen.Malone@va.gov

VISN 4
Joyce Fiore
Joyce.Fiore@va.gov
 
Ellen H. Danowski
Ellen.Danowski@va.gov

VISN 5
Maribeth Beckner
Maribeth.Beckner@va.gov  

VISN 6
Mary Holtschneider
Mary.Holtschneider@va.gov

VISN 7
Matthew W. Hodges
Matthew.Hodges2@va.gov

Heather E. Josey
Heather.Josey@va.gov

VISN 8
Janet Sprehe
Janet.Sprehe@va.gov  

VISN 9
Beverly A. Massey
Beverly.Massey@va.gov 

VISN 10 
Traci Ashworth
Traci.Ashworth@va.gov   

VISN 12
Tina Smith
Tina.Smith4@va.gov 

VISN 15
Betsy Reeves
Betsy.Reeves@va.gov

Kristie Harmon
Kristie.Harmon@va.gov


VISN 16
Harold (Mike) Avist
Harold.Avist@va.gov

Rosalie Larson

Rosalie.Larson@va.gov

VISN 17
Wilma Ayala
Wilma.Ayala@va.gov
 
David Armor
David.Armor@va.gov

Naomi Devers
Naomi.Devers@va.gov

VISN 19
Jeanne M. Brummitt
Jeanne.Brummitt@va.gov 

Liberato Rael
Liberato.Rael@va.gov

VISN 20
 
Bryan Cruthirds
Bryan.Cruthirds@va.gov


VISN 21
Quentin E. Hart
Quentin.Hart@va.gov

Paula Creamer
Paula.Creamer@va.gov

VISN 22
Bernadette Montano
Bernadette.Montano@va.gov

 

VISN 23
Kami Willett
Kami.Willett@va.gov

 

 Updated as of May 2022

 

top